The Reluctant Assassin (Paperback)

The Reluctant Assassin By Lee Jackson Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price.

Description


The cold war is in its twilight hour. But Soviet spymasters have one final plan to defeat America.

"Splendid Damned fine read. A real page-turner." -Joe Galloway, NYT Bestselling Author of We Were Soldiers Once...and Young

After Eduardo "Atcho" Xiquez's daughter is taken hostage by Russian operatives, the former West Point graduate is forced to become a KGB sleeper agent. If he resists, his daughter will be killed.

His handlers have orchestrated Atcho's rise into the elite social circles of Washington DC. There, he must navigate a labyrinth of conspiracy and betrayal. Spying for a nation he despises. All the while secretly working to turn the tables on his KGB masters.

But when the KGB commands him to assassinate a head of state, he is forced to make an impossible choice:

Save his daughter...

Or ignite the next World War.

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Lee Jackson comes an expertly crafted espionage series perfect for fans of Daniel Silva, W.E.B. Griffin, and Ken Follett.

____________________________

Praise for THE RELUCTANT ASSASSIN:

"Atcho is at his best when he's being Atcho-taking names and kicking ass. Highly enjoyable..." -Kirkus Reviews

"...action-packed, riveting, adrenaline-pumping reading... Superb historical thriller " -Viviane Crystal, Crystal Book Reviews

____________________________

What readers are saying about LEE JACKSON and THE RELUCTANT ASSASSIN:

"A great writer-he can fill Ludlum's shoes "
"Absolutely wonderfully written I highly recommend."
"I was sucked into the evolving plot lines...until I couldn't put this novel down. Get this book "
"WOW I am really glad to add another author to my must-read list of military, spy, techno-thriller genre."
"Excellent book. Well written and great facts woven into an historical fiction setting. The hero, Atcho, is a fascinating character."

About the Author


Lee Jackson is the Wall Street Journal bestselling author of The Reluctant Assassin series and the After Dunkirk series. He graduated from West Point and is a former Infantry Officer of the US Army. Lee deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan, splitting 38 months between them as a senior intelligence supervisor for the Department of the Army. Lee lives and works with his wife in Texas, and his novels are enjoyed by readers around the world.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781648755699
ISBN-10: 1648755690
Publisher: Severn River Publishing
Publication Date: October 15th, 2019
Pages: 245
Language: English